What do you think?

Hello all my lovely readers! I’m back and well on the road to recovery. Thank you to those of you who sent me ‘get well’ wishes. My podcasts and books got me through the few days in hospital and the staff at Warwick Hospital were out of this world. Such kind, friendly and caring staff. I returned home to my mother-in-law’s house on Sunday morning and I’ve been slowly but surely recuperating. I am astounded at how much I improve from one day to the next.

But here’s the thing. My mind is – for once – completely empty of blogging ideas. I’m desperate to write, but can’t think of anything to write about. So, I’m throwing myself open to you, readers. What would you like me to write about? Do you have any questions for me? Is there anything you wish I would write about, but never do? Is there anything you would like to know more about?

I look forward to your thoughts!

4 thoughts on “What do you think?

  1. Hello. Im so glad that you are on the road to recovery and that you had such a good experience in hospital.

    You have touched on it before in previous blog posts, but perhaps you could write about the notion of home…..Id like to know more about your part of Ireland …. coming home having been away on your travels abroad. Im interested in being Irish abroad….. and returning home. … having two homes…. in my case in the UK and Ireland, in your case more…

    You could write about your plans and hopes for your next journey on Carina. What will you bring with you? Leave behind?

    Glad that you’re well and happy and looking forward to reading your future posts.

    Best wishes,
    Susan

    • Hi Susan,
      I love this idea about home. It’s something I think about quite a lot, actually, so can’t believe I haven’t thought to write about it before now!! I’ve written it over the past couple of days – it will be posted later this morning.

      I also like the idea for the next journey aboard Carina. Although we haven’t got so far as thinking about where we will go next, you’ve certainly got me thinking about returning to Carina in the next few weeks – what we need, what we will leave behind, etc.

      Thanks for some great ideas!!
      Martina

  2. Hi Martina delighted to hear you are making such a steady and speedy recovery . I would love to hear your thoughts on losing your uterus !! I think you mentioned something in one previous post about maybe feeling unfeminine when it would be surgically removed !! Maybe I got that wrong ! Does your uterus define you ? Personally I don’t think it does . I think it’s a useful oven to ‘ bake ‘ your babies in and no more than that . You will be so much fitter and healthier now without your defective one ☺️ Wishing you continued health and happiness . And remember you are a Goddess of femininity 😘😘

    • Hi Liz,
      I’m sure I’ve never said I would feel unfeminine, but I’ll have to go back and read that post again, in case I inadvertently did say that! But you’ve got me thinking about other things to do with losing my uterus… I need to ponder them a while longer before I commit them to the computer screen!
      xx Martina

Leave a Reply

